h1

And Men Say That Women Get All The Great Designers…..

January 27, 2009

Japanese designer Yasuyuki Ishii does amazing niche work in menswear. Concentrating primarily on a silhouette of apocalyptic motorcycle wear, he’s managed to turn streetwear into couture. As everything else in Japan, it’s priced spades over anything you or I could afford. It has me wondering which would be more costly in a motorcycle crash, replacing the jacket or fixing the bike. His shoes however, deserve no criticism, only worship. His pocket belts are something else as well.

Yasuyki Ishii

2 comments

  1. OMG, my only OCD is boots and I can never have these because of cost, OH the HUMANNITY! I love them BTW, best thing I’ve seen in years, and I would wear them everyday, with everything, not even kidding.


  2. These boots are straight out of Waterworld or Mad Max 2. What’s next? Chain mail vests, mohawks and face-paint?



Leave a Reply

